Meet Our Dauphin County Lawyers

Start your free, no obligation consultation with one of our experienced attorneys.

Frequently Asked Questions

You need an experienced team of attorneys on your side. Have questions? No problem, view our frequently asked questons or contact our team and get a free consultation.

Darrell C. Dethlefs

Darrell C. Dethlefs

ddethlefs@dplglaw.com

Attorney Darrell Dethlefs has 29 years of legal experience, having a strong background in workers’ compensation litigation, commercial and residential real estate, lending, title insurance, banking, land use, leasing, commercial litigation and aviation law.

Michael J. Pykosh

Michael J. Pykosh

mpykosh@dplglaw.com 

Attorney Mike Pykosh has 30 years of legal experience in a variety of practice areas including real estate, due diligence, workers’ compensation, bankruptcy, debtors’ rights, personal injury, and small business representation, to name a few.

Paul D. Murphy-Ahles

Paul D. Murphy-Ahles

pmurphy@dplglaw.com 

Attorney Paul Murphy has 16 years of legal experience with a strong focus on Consumer and Commercial Bankruptcy. He has represented a significant number of consumer debtors in Chapter 7 and Chapter 13 bankruptcies as well as corporate reorganization bankruptcy in Chapter 11.

Lawrence F. Barone

Lawrence F. Barone

lbarone@dplglaw.com

Attorney Larry Barone has 27 years of legal experience, having litigated personal injury and worker’s compensation cases throughout Pennsylvania.

Matthew K. Bugli

Matthew K. Bugli

mbugli@dplglaw.com

Attorney Matthew Bugli is a motivated attorney focusing his practive on civil litigation, and municipal law.

Charles J. Hartwell

Charles J. Hartwell

chartwell@dplglaw.com 

Attorney Charles Hartwell has 33 years of legal experience in professional licensees, and bankruptcy. He has successfully represented accountants, behavioral specialists, professional counselors, car salespersons, doctors and a number of other licensees.

Richard D. Hollingworth, Jr.

Richard D. Hollingworth, Jr.

rhollingworth@dplglaw.com 

Attorney Richard Hollingworth, Jr. has over 25 years of legal experience, having defended insurance companies, third-party administrators, and employers against workers’ compensation claims.

Katherine L. McDonald

Katherine L. McDonald

kmcdonald@dplglaw.com 

Attorney Katherine McDonald has over 9 years of legal experience in family law and estate planning. She has a strong background in divorce, adoption, custody, child support, grandparents rights, guardianship and estate adminstration.

Maura B. Mundy

Maura B. Mundy

mmundy@dplglaw.com 

Attorney Maura Mundy has more than 20 years of legal experience with an extensive focus on workers’ compensation defense. Her experience stems from defending large insurance carriers against workers’ compensation claims.

Michael J. O'Connor

Michael J. O'Connor

moconnor@dplglaw.com

Attorney Michael O’Connor is an accomplished attorney and has more than 34+ years of legal experience representing clients in public and private employment matters in various courts and civil right litigation.

Steven O. Spahr

Steven O. Spahr

sspahr@dplglaw.com 

Attorney Steven Spahr has 20+ years of legal experience in Worker’s Compensation law, including the defense of insurance companies, third-party administrators and employers against workers’ compensation claims.

R. Mark Thomas

R. Mark Thomas

mthomas@dplglaw.com 

Mark Thomas is an accomplished attorney with has 35+ years of legal experience as a trial attorney who has successfully defended clients charged with offenses involving homicide, major felonies and all manner of misdemeanor offenses. 

Jonathan White

Jonathan White

jwhite@dplglaw.com 

Attorney Jonathan White has 8+ years of legal experience in criminal law such as felonies, DUI, drug cases, sex crimes and violent crimes to name a few. He has represented clients at all stages of the criminal justice system, from preliminary hearings to jury trials and appeals.